3 Reasons to Watch Chinese Drama Medical Examiner Dr Qin

.;a1a2s2

It has been a while since I have started a Chinese drama that wasn’t in the historical or Wuxia genre.  But after receiving multiple recommendations I decided to give medical crime drama Medical Examiner Dr. Qin a chance.  And I am so glad I did since I find this drama delightful and can’t wait to tell you all why you should give it a chance as well.  So join me for my three SPOILERFREE reasons as to why you should start watching Medical Examiner Dr Qin!

SYNOPSIS:

Qin Ming along with his detective friend Tai Po and assistant Lin Tao uncover a variety of bizarre cases.

Reason #3 – Fun Team Dynamic

I love when a team of crime fighters just mesh and give me the giggles.  Our genius medical examiner, our funny cop, and the quirky yet accomplished assistant create the perfect trio to fight crime and provide the viewer with thrills and laughs.

Reason #2 – Unique and Slightly Icky Mysteries

.;a1a

I am warning you beforehand…. DO NOT EAT WHILE WATCHING THIS DRAMA!  I literally had to stop snacking since some of the parts are a little bit more gag-inducing than your usual crime mystery.  But on an up note, the cases are ones that are creative, unique, and truly twisted so you won’t be bored.  If you are someone who is interested in deep fried body chunks and teeth stealing serial killers this is the drama for you.

REASON #1 – Leading Lady Zhao Da Bao

.;a1a2

GAH!  Zhao Da Bao (Jiao Jun Yan) is so flipping adorable I just can’t handle it.  It is rare that you have a quirky character that is confident, talented, and not excusing away her peculiarities.  Not to mention, Da Bao wears her masculine inspired styles like a boss and still retains her feminity without it looking like she is trying to do so.  I can’t express how much I love this character.  I love the character so much that I don’t care if the show develops romance or just allows her to be strong and single.  Da Bao is enough to keep me watching either way.

Dr. Qin also is a good pick since the episodes are only 30 minutes long and only 4 are released each week.  Sometimes it is easier to keep up when you don’t have to find time for 10 new episodes a week.  This concludes my quick 3 reasons as to why you should start this drama ASAP. Be sure to check out my other Chinese Drama Reviews HERE and check back for more posts on Chinese, Japanese, and Korean Dramas.

Til next time,

KMUSE

Save

One thought on “3 Reasons to Watch Chinese Drama Medical Examiner Dr Qin

  1. This was probably my favorite drama last year. I’m SO glad it’s finally getting subbed!

    The three way bickering… 😀 Trio of Awesome is loads of fun and I really liked all of them. Besides it’s a rarity to have a competent crew in a crime drama.

    The story does get more serious as the drama progresses which unfortunately means lot of the early levity disappears. Didn’t stop me from enjoying it till the end though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

