4 Reasons to Check out Web Drama Love For A Thousand More

1a81

I usually reserve these type of reviews for my epic, long episode, Chinese dramas that I tend to gravitate towards.  So imagine my surprise when a super short web drama with a mostly newbie cast caught my attention to the point where I felt the urge to promote it.  Just goes to show that good entertainment can come in all types of forms.  So join me as I try and convince you to give Love For a Thousand More a chance.

**SYNOPSIS:

Pyeon Mi Jo is an immortal woman who does not wish to fall in love anymore. Nearly a thousand years old, her experiences in love tells her all men are “bastards” one way or another. But what’s her current job? A Love Counselor. One day, she gets a new noisy neighbour, Yoo Joon Woo, a hip-hop crew leader.

#4 The OST

With the leading man being a musician it is only logical that they have a catchy song for the show to promote. It’s no surprise that our leading man is also a member of one of the biggest up and coming Kpop groups. Check out the main OST song below.

You (Kang Seung Yoon)

 

#3 Talented newbie Kang Seung Yoon

At first, I thought that Kang Seung Yoon was a bit stiff in his character delivery.  But whether it was Seung Yoon’s sexy voice, mesmerizing lips, or he just got better the longer he portrayed the character, I finally found myself feeling depth within his performance.  He has a long way to go before competing for a spot on my “must watch” actor list… but this is a good start.

#2 Unexpected emotional depth

Talking about depth, I am shocked at how well developed our leads are.  With only 20 minutes an episode these dramas tend to be super shallow on plot and heavy in visual romance.  I almost feel that the opposite is true with Love For A Thousand More.  Instead of having the romance be the straightforward hijinks style this drama develops the characters in a way that the romance just seems to well up from their performance.  It was a nice surprise and I feel more invested because of it.

#1 I have a girl crush on Hwang Seung Eon

It’s official.  I would watch a drama specifically for Hwang Seung Eon regardless of the leading man.  For those of you who know me, I tend to be a bit more focused on khottie leading men so when a female can make my must watch list it means that they have that bit of extra charisma.  I look forward to seeing what projects Hwang Seung Eon takes on in the future.  Hopefully, others will also see her potential and she can move up the ranks of leading lady in 2017.

You can find all the subbed episodes of Love You For A Thousand More HERE I hope you enjoy it as much as I have.  Be sure to leave your thoughts in the comments after you have watched.  I love to hear if my suggestions pan out or not.

Til next time,

Kmuse

 

**My Drama List

11 thoughts on “4 Reasons to Check out Web Drama Love For A Thousand More

  1. You know, I thought this series had enough umph to be redone as a full on show. The beautiful opening, the funny comparisons between her old-time Joseon boyfriends and modern men as well as the mystery of how and why she became immortal could easily be re-shot longer.

    I thought her psych support group was funny as well – but the tall guy with glasses, that wasn’t Jason (her unusual friend), was it? I didn’t think so but I also didn’t feel interested in rematching to find out. Very Tall Jason’s story was also intriguing – it seemed like they were open to more episodes.

    Like

    • I feel the ending is open to tell to many more stories. How long they are going to last as couple? What is Jason’s story: from Joseon to now, what is the meaning of the tattoo, etc.
      The support group is a golden mine that can give endlessly ……
      Yes, I wouldn’t mind a 16bhour drama.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Year In Review: 2016 | The Fangirl Verdict

  3. Pingback: Unexpected Vintage Inspiration: Love for a Thousand More | Tea Leaves and Tweed

Leave a Reply

