First glimpse at IU & Lee Joon Ki in Moon Lovers

Untitled.png

Slowly but surely glimpses of our time traveling leading lady (IU) and the future emperor (Lee Jun Ki) from upcoming drama, Moon Lovers, are leaking off set.  Of course, it helps when Lee Jun Ki is well known for posting pictures of filming on his social media account.  What do you think about the styling of our OTP? hhh1-690x400

I personally think both actors are looking really well styled. Great vibes individually and I am crossing my fingers that the charisma also becomes a reality in their scenes together.  I have been pretty open over my skepticism with this adaptation of one of my favorite Chinese dramas, Bu Bu Jing Xin. However, I would like to clarify that I am skeptic over the script itself, not the casting of the Korean version.  For the most part, I am pretty satisfied with the casting.  I like all the actors and I am hoping they can come together and give us a great drama.  And while it might not be just like Bu Bu Jing Xin, I hope it can make its own spot in this bloggers heart.

sdfg.jpg

 

5 thoughts on “First glimpse at IU & Lee Joon Ki in Moon Lovers

  1. Always love LeeJunKi – but his leading ladies rarely, this time I think IU would do … Altho disappoint that he is doing the Saguk again – I still am looking forward to his Moon Lovers.

    Like

    • I have the same problems with a lot of his leading ladies. I would not mind seeing him do a contemporary, but I can understand why they convinced him to do this drama. Since it is such a huge hit in chine as is he, it guarantees a big payout if they could get him as the leading man. Would not be surprised if he is getting a huge paycheck for this one.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

